Contact Us
banner

数据合规性解决方案

通过集中式可见性和控制保护更多位置的更多数据

法规要求并不是什么新鲜事;但对大多数组织而言,维持数据合规性的压力、成本以及所需的投入正达到空前的程度。组织常常会为了修复系统漏洞而进行合规性项目,下次审计或有新要求时只需重来一次即可。因此,有必要采取新的方案,以便能以具有成本效益和运作效率的方式实现合规性义务:这种分层方法称为合规性基础设施。

合规性基础设施

SafeNet 认为实施可集中支持、管理和执行政策的基础设施是通过审计、遵守法规以及实现业务目标最有效的方法。构建合规性基础设施将可以消除加密蠕变和加密孤岛。

集中控制

组织得以对整个企业、完整的数据生命周期以及全部安全活动进行集中、有效的安全控制。为了消除安全与加密孤岛,合规性基础架构通过集成式基础来管理整个基础设施的安全控制。

RBAC/访问控制

在现如今高风险的环境中,如果组织想要达到客户及其合作伙伴的期望,则确保仅适当的人员可访问或修改隐私信息是燃眉之急。例如,确保管理员能够在不更改数据的情况下管理数据,这是解决一系列法规问题的重要要求。

通用数据保护政策

零碎的工作流程和技术会造成安全机制和控制的孤立块,这有可能会使始终如一地执行策略变得困难。合规性基础设施可以轻松实现一次应用政策即可在整个企业实施和执行。

企业密钥管理

很多合规性要求和安全最佳实践的一项关键要求是集中安全地管理保护密钥,包括限制最少的管理员拥有访问权、定期密钥轮换、职责分离等。

安全的密钥存储

确保保护密钥安全可以为应用程序、交易和信息资产提供可靠保护。通过将密钥安全存储在硬件中,可确保您同时获得高性能和最高安全性。这对组织而言也是集成应用程序安全及实现法规遵从的最简单方法。

加密服务

包括 PCI DSS 在内的很多法规要求敏感数据必须得到充分保护。无论信息存在于数据库、归档的存储、安全的数据中心、云、电子邮件档案或是 PDF 中,都有技术可以对信息加密、符号化或是保护。这不仅能够满足法规的要求,还能保护您的企业利益。

日志记录/审计

要有效运作,合规性基础设施提供的功能必须能够集中、全面且有效跟踪监管数据相关的活动。这一管理平台还必须提供集中有效的方法跟踪和报告身份认证相关的活动。

 

为现在与未来的数据合规性构建基础设施

无论是面对审计调查或是新的法规要求,有种方法不仅能让您在当前项目上合规,未来也同样如此。查看我们的法规与要求清单,了解 SafeNet 能够提供的数据保护解决方案,帮助您的组织遵从法规并继续保持。   

 

 
 
 


view 用例

满足不断发展的法规要求

橙色剪贴板图标

尽管监管要求已是老生常谈,但关键是要如何遵守这些它们。过去几年中,监管要求的数量不断增加;每项法规的指南、规定和解释也在不断变化,需要保护的基础设施和资产及其面临的风险也同样如此。

日益扩大的范围、不断提高的复杂性、愈发增加的成本,这些仅仅是合规性经理和安全与 IT 团队所面临挑战的冰山一角。SafeNet 统一的数据合规性基础设施不仅能助您满足现如今的合规性需求,还能帮您未雨绸缪。

整合数据中心的同时保持合规性

受保护的服务器图标

整合数据中心可以带来很多优势,这种情况在服务器虚拟化计划开展或收购后尤为如此。但如果某些问题得不到妥善处理,那么在合规性和数据保护方面就会留下落差。

云环境下的合规性

云数据保护图标

云部署能为企业带来很多明显的优势,从改善 IT 资源管理到制定根伟有效和战略和运营计划。然而,如果没有能力保护虚拟部署的数据资产的安全,云不仅会变成安全隐患,甚至还会成为合规性灾难。

view 基础设施组成部分
图解-基础设施

通用数据保护政策

SafeNet 数据保护图标

政策定义必须包含在资产、实体和访问模式及其相互关系的定义之中,这样,管理员设置和管理以及用于强制执行政策的低级别密钥管理组件才有意义。合规性基础设施可以轻松实现一次应用政策即可在整个企业实施和执行。

了解通用数据保护政策的更多信息:

了解通用数据保护政策的更多信息

企业密钥管理

紫色保护密钥图标

很多合规性要求和安全最佳实践的一项关键要求是在整个密钥管理生命周期中集中、有效、安全地管理整个企业范围内的保护密钥和策略。这些挑战包括限制最少的管理员拥有访问权、定期密钥轮换、职责分离等。

了解密钥管理的更多信息:

了解 SafeNet 密钥管理解决方案的更多信息

安全的密钥存储

硬件安全模块图标

确保保护密钥安全可以为应用程序、交易和信息资产提供可靠保护。通过将密钥安全存储在硬件中,可确保您同时获得高性能和最高安全性。

凭借强大的 HSM、加密设备和密钥管理解决方案,组织可以最大程度地提高加密密钥和策略的安全性、为机密信息增加一道重要防线。这对组织而言也是集成应用程序安全及实现法规遵从的最简单方法。

了解 SafeNet 硬件安全模块的更多信息

加密服务

SafeNet 数据保护图标

包括 PCI DSS 在内的很多法规要求敏感数据必须得到充分保护。保护应用程序、数据库、大型主机、存储系统、笔记本电脑以及其他区域的监管数据安全是安全性和合规性的一项关键要求。应用加密后,即使组织的初道防线被攻破,组织仍能够保护这些关键知识库不被盗窃和操纵。这不仅能够满足法规的要求,还能保护您的企业利益。

组织可以利用加密方案提供的针对机密信息的细粒度控制。通过加密,安全性团队不仅能够保护敏感记录不被未经授权访问,同时还能够提供所需的可见性以便控制和跟踪访问或修改过敏感信息的人员。

了解加密方案的更多信息

符号化技术

凭借保留格式的符号化技术,组织可以将敏感记录(例如,社会保险号或信用卡号)转换为相同格式的加密令牌。通过保留信息格式,应用程序和最终用户交易可以继续无缝运行,而与此同时,安全性团队得以限制对敏感资产的访问。

基于角色访问控制

蓝色用户验证图标

在现如今高风险的环境中,如果组织想要达到客户及其合作伙伴的期望,则确保仅适当的人员可访问隐私信息是燃眉之急。这也是解决一系列法规问题的重要要求。通过强大的多因素验证解决方案以及硬件安全模块 (HSM) 实现的分层访问控制,可以确保仅授权的人员能够访问监管数据。

了解 SafeNet 硬件安全模块的更多信息了解 SafeNet 多因素验证的更多信息

日志记录与审计

锁定计算机屏幕图标

要有效运作,合规性基础设施提供的功能必须能够集中、全面且有效跟踪监管数据相关的活动。例如,身份认证管理平台应能够使组织集中管理整个企业的认证设备和策略。

这一管理平台还必须提供集中有效的方法跟踪和报告身份认证相关的活动。此外,加密设备应保留大量的日志文件,以便于跟踪管理员和用户的活动。

了解身份认证管理的更多信息

集中控制

建立集中控制和可见性点,用于管理加密技术、密钥、策略、日志记录和审计、访问控制等,这对验证数据是否受到周全保护至关重要。这一概念对执行职责分离同样重要。组织得以集中、有效地执行安全控制。

了解集中控制的更多信息

云环境下的合规性

云安全图标

组织要能够在不影响安全性和合规性的情况下将数据和相关策略从共享的多用户环境中分离出来并转移到云中。

了解如何在云环境下实现合规性的更多信息:

了解 SafeNet 云安全的更多信息
 
view 法规与要求

合规性法规与要求

认证图标
  • 巴塞尔协议合规性 巴塞尔协议合规性的目标是在积极的银行组织之间建立一套法规,旨在防范金融和运营风险。

  • CJIS 合规性 CJIS 安全政策包含无线网络、远程访问、加密、保护模块认证以及最小密钥长度等方面的特定要求。

  • 欧盟合规性 欧盟的《隐私法令》要求欧盟 (EU) 成员国采用保护个人信息的法律,并公布是谁在收集数据、收集数据的原因以及谁将最终拥有这些数据的访问权。

  • GLBA 合规性 《格雷姆-里奇-比利雷法案》又称为美国《金融服务法现代化法案》,规定了对金融机构持有的消费者个人信息的保护措施。

  • HIPAA 合规性 美国《健康保险可移植性及责任法案》(HIPAA) 要求所有医疗保健组织必须遵守严格的规定,保护病患信息的机密性和完整性。

  • J-SOX 合规性 J-SOX 合规法制订了财务报告内部控制规定,旨在通过提高企业披露的可靠性来保护投资者。

  • NCUA 合规性 美国国家信用社管理局 (NCUA) 强制要求信用社必须设计和实施信息安全机制,以控制识别的风险。

  • PA-DSS 合规性 作为 PCI-DSS 的一部分,支付应用程序数据安全标准 (PA-DSS) 确保应用程序能够安全地存储、处理和传输敏感的持卡人数据。

  • PCI-DSS 合规性 SafeNet 的 PCI 合规性解决方案提供端到端的合规性以满足支付卡行业数据安全标准 (PCI DSS) 的要求。

  • PIPEDA 合规性 在加拿大,《个人信息保护和电子文档法案》(PIPEDA) 是规定私营部门组织收集、使用和披露个人信息的法律。

  • SOX 合规性 SOX 法案构成了企业治理的结构,被发现不合规的美国公司可能会面临刑事诉讼和处罚。

view 资源

 

合规性基础设施法

数据保护图标

未来合规之路 - 白皮书

法规要求并不是什么新鲜事;但对大多数组织而言,维持合规性的压力、成本以及所需的投入正达到空前的程度。

相关资源:

云环境下的合规性

数据保护图标

云环境下的合规性蓝图 - 白皮书

对于管理监管数据的组织而言,迁移到云时必须克服多种困难。该白皮书描述了领先的云产品和服务。

相关资源:

加密、符号化和密钥管理技术

数据保护图标

云部署如何影响合规性 - 安全指南

为了在如今合并的数据中心中满足相关的监管指令,组织需要能够让他们统一并有效应对所有相关指令的合规性基础设施。

相关资源:

应对特定指令

数据保护图标

在云中维持 PCI 合规性 - 白皮书

多年来,记者、分析师、开发商以及科技行业的各类人员都对云大唱赞歌,声称具有降低成本、增强服务级别、灵活性卓越等优点。然而,对于从事受到 PCI 监管的业务的安全团队而言,云的潜力若要完全发挥处理,那么它所特有的合规性难题必须先得到解决。

相关资源:

数据合规性案例研究

橙色剪贴板图标

加密方案

安全的密钥存储和管理

身份验证

view 概述
CTA - Compliance Road Ahead WP
Data Security - The Foundation of Compliance WP EN

banner

Data Compliance Solutions

Protecting more data in more places, with centralized visibility and control

Regulatory mandates are nothing new, but in most organizations, the pressure, cost, and effort required to sustain data compliance are reaching unprecedented levels. Organizations too often embark on compliance projects that patch holes in the system, only to have to restart the process all over when the next audit or mandate comes along. A new approach is needed in order to cost-efficiently and effectively meet compliance obligations: a layered approach called the Compliance Infrastructure.

Compliance Infrastructure

SafeNet believes that implementing an infrastructure to centrally support, manage and enforce policy is the most effective approach for passing audits, complying with regulations, and meeting business goals. Building a Compliance Infrastructure will eliminate encryption creep and encryption silos.

CENTRAL CONTROL

Organizations gain the central, efficient enforcement of security controls across the enterprise, across the data lifecycle, and across all security activities. Seeking to eliminate pockets of security and encryption silos, a Compliance Infrastructure provides an integrated foundation for managing security controls across the entire infrastructure.

RBAC/ACCESS CONTROL

Making sure only the right people can access or modify private information in today's high risk environments is a critical need if organizations are going to meet their customer and partner expectations. Making sure that administrators can manage data without altering the data, for instance, is a vital requirement for addressing a range of regulations.

UNIVERSAL DATA PROTECTION POLICY

Piecemeal workflows and technologies create isolated pockets of security mechanisms and controls, which makes it difficult, if not impossible, to consistently enforce policies. The Compliance Infrastructure makes it easy to apply a policy once and have it implemented-and enforced-across the enterprise.

ENTERPRISE KEY MANAGEMENT

A critical requirement for many compliance mandates and security best practices is centralized, secure management of cryptographic keys, including restricting access to the fewest number of administrators, regular key rotation, separation of duties, and more.

SECURE KEY STORAGE

Securing cryptographic keys provides reliable protection for applications, transactions and information assets. With keys securely stored in hardware, you can ensure both high performance and the highest security available. This approach is also the easiest way for organizations to integrate application security in order to achieve regulatory compliance.

ENCRYPTION SERVICES

Many regulations, including PCI DSS, mandate that sensitive data be adequately protected. Whether the information lives in databases, archived storage, a secured datacenter, the cloud, email archives, or PDFs, there are technologies that can encrypt, tokenize, or otherwise protect that information. This will not just meet the demands of regulation, but will also protect your business interests.

LOGGING/AUDITING

To be effective, the Compliance Infrastructure must deliver capabilities for centrally, comprehensively, and efficiently tracking the activities relating to regulated data. This management platform must also provide a centralized, efficient way to track and report on authentication-related activities.

 

Building an Infrastructure for Data Compliance Today and in the Future

Whether you're facing an audit or a new regulation, there's a way to approach compliance that keeps you compliant not just for the current project, but for the future, too. See our list of Regulations and Mandates to begin exploring the data protection solutions SafeNet can offer to help your organization become and stay compliant.   

 




 


view Use Cases

Meeting the demands of evolving mandates

Orange Clipboard Icon

While regulatory mandates aren't new, just about everything about complying with them is. The number of relevant mandates has increased over the past few years, and the guidelines, rules, and interpretations of each regulation continue to evolve, as well as the infrastructures and assets that need to be protected—and the risks they're exposed to.

Increased scope, complexity, and cost are just a few of the challenge faced by compliance managers and security and IT teams. SafeNet's unified data compliance infrastructure represents an approach to compliance that will meet compliance needs today, and prepare you for the future.

Maintaining compliance when consolidating datacenters

Protected Servers Icon

Consolidating data centers, especially after a server virtualization initiative or an acquisition, can have many benefits. But there are issues that, if not addressed properly, can leave gaps in compliance and data protection.

Compliance in the Cloud

Cloud Data Protection Icon

Cloud deployment offers many significant benefits to enterprises, ranging from improved IT resource management to more effective strategic and operational initiatives. However, without the ability to safeguard virtually-deployed data assets, the cloud can become not just a security liability but a compliance nightmare.

view Infrastructure Components
diagram-infrastructure

Universal Data Protection Policy

SafeNet Data Protection Icon

Policy definition must include the definition of assets, entities and access modes and the relationships between them—in a way that makes sense to both the administrator for setup and management, and lower-level key management components for enforcement. The Compliance Infrastructure makes it easy to apply a policy once and have it implemented—and enforced—across the enterprise.

Get more information on Universal Data Protection Policy:

LEARN MORE ABOUT UNIVERSAL DATA PROTECTION POLICY

Enterprise Key Management

Purple Cryptographic Key Icon

A critical requirement for many compliance mandates and security best practices is centralized, efficient, and secure management of cryptographic keys and policies, across the key management lifecycle and throughout the enterprise. Some challenges include restricting access to the fewest number of administrators, regular key rotation, separation of duties, and more.

Get more information on key management:

LEARN MORE ABOUT SAFENET KEY MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS

Secure Key Storage

Hardware Security Module Icon

Securing cryptographic keys provides reliable protection for applications, transactions and information assets. With keys securely stored in hardware, you can ensure both high performance and the highest security available.

With robust HSMs, encryption appliances, and key management solutions, organizations can maximize the security of encryption keys and policies, adding a critical line of defense for confidential information. This approach is also the easiest way for organizations to integrate application security in order to achieve regulatory compliance.

LEARN MORE ABOUT SAFENET HARDWARE SECURITY MODULES

Encryption Services

SafeNet Data Protection Icon

Many regulations, including PCI DSS, mandate that sensitive data be adequately protected. Safeguarding regulated data in applications, databases, mainframes, storage systems, laptops, and other areas is a critical requirement for security and compliance. With encryption employed, even if an organization's initial defenses are subverted, organizations can still guard these critical repositories against theft and manipulation. This will not just meet the demands of regulation, but will also protect your business interests.

Organizations can leverage encryption solutions that provide granular control over confidential information. Encryption can give security teams an essential means to not only guard against unauthorized access to sensitive records, but to provide the visibility needed to control and track who has accessed or modified sensitive information.

LEARN MORE ABOUT ENCRYPTION SOLUTIONS

Tokenization Technology

With format-preserving tokenization technology, organizations can convert sensitive records, such as social security numbers or credit card numbers, to an encrypted token in the same format. By preserving the format of information, applications and end user transactions can continue to operate seamlessly, while security teams limit access to sensitive assets.

Role-Based Access Control

Blue User Authentication Icon

Making sure only the right people can access private information in today's high risk environments is a critical need if organizations are going to meet their customer and partner expectations. This is also a vital requirement for addressing a range of regulations. Layering access control with both strong, multi-factor authentication solutions and hardware security modules (HSMs) ensures only authorized individuals can access regulated information.

LEARN MORE ABOUT SAFENET HARDWARE SECURITY MODULESLEARN MORE ABOUT SAFENET MULTI-FACTOR AUTHENTICATION

Logging and Auditing

Locked Computer Screen Icon

To be effective, the Compliance Infrastructure must deliver capabilities for centrally, comprehensively, and efficiently tracking the activities relating to regulated data. For example,authentication management platforms should enable organizations to centrally manage authentication devices and policies across an enterprise.

This management platform must also provide a centralized, efficient way to track and report on authentication-related activities. In addition, encryption appliances should maintain an extensive set of log files that can be used to track administrator and user activities.

LEARN MORE ABOUT AUTHENTICATION MANAGEMENT

Central Control

Establishing a central point of control and visibility for managing encryption technologies, keys, policies, logging and audits, access controls are critical to the ability to "prove" control of your data. This concept is also essential to enforcing separation of duties. Organizations gain central, efficient enforcement of security controls.

LEARN MORE ABOUT CENTRAL CONTROL

Compliance in the Cloud

Cloud Security Icon

Organizations need to be able to isolate data and associated policies in shared, multi-tenant environments in order move to the cloud without compromising their security posture or compliance status.

Get more information on how to be compliant in the cloud:

LEARN MORE ABOUT SAFENET CLOUD SECURITY
 
view Regulations and Mandates

Compliance Regulations and Mandates

Certification Icon
  • Basel Compliance Basel compliance is intended to establish a set of regulations among active banking organizations to protect against financial and operational risks.

  • CJIS Compliance The CJIS Security Policy contains specific requirements for wireless networking, remote access, encryption, certification of cryptographic modules, and minimum key lengths.

  • EU Compliance European Privacy Directive requires member countries of the European Union (EU) to adopt laws that protect personal information, and to disclose who is collecting the data and why, and who will ultimately have access to it.

  • GLBA Compliance The Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act, also known as the U.S. Financial Modernization Act, regulates the protection of consumer personal information held by financial institutions.

  • HIPAA Compliance The U.S. Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) mandates that all healthcare organizations comply with strict rules designed to protect the confidentiality and integrity of patient information.

  • J-SOX Compliance J-SOX compliance introduces rules for the control of financial reporting to protect investors by improving the reliability of corporate disclosures.

  • NCUA Compliance National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) mandates that credit unions must design and implement an information security program to control identified risks.

  • PA-DSS Compliance A subset of PCI-DSS, the Payment Application Data Security Standard (PA-DSS) ensures that applications securely store, process, or transmit sensitive cardholder data.

  • PCI-DSS Compliance SafeNet’s PCI compliance solution offers end-to-end compliance to meet the requirements of The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI-DSS).

  • PIPEDA Compliance In Canada, the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA) establishes laws that regulate the collection, use, and disclosure of personal information by private sector organizations.

  • SOX Compliance The SOX Act forms a structure for corporate governance, and U.S. companies could face criminal litigation and penalties if found in non-compliance.

  • State Breach Notification Laws U.S. State Breach Disclosure requires notification when unencrypted personal information has been put at risk by a data security breach.

view Resources

 

The Compliance Infrastructure Approach

Data Protection Icon

Compliance and the Road Ahead - White Paper

Regulatory mandates are nothing new, but in most organizations, the pressure, cost, and effort required to sustain compliance are reaching unprecedented levels.

Related Resources:

Compliance in the Cloud

Data Protection Icon

A Blueprint for Compliance in the Cloud - White Paper

For organizations that manage regulated data, there are a range of implications that must be contended with when migrating to the cloud. This paper describes the leading cloud offerings.

Related Resources:

Encryption, Tokenization, and Key Management Technologies

Data Protection Icon

How Cloud Deployment Affects Compliance - Security Guide

In order to meet their regulatory mandates in today’s consolidated data center, organizations need a Compliance Infrastructure that enables them to uniformly and efficiently address all relevant mandates.

Related Resources:

Addressing Specific Mandates

Data Protection Icon

Sustaining PCI Compliance in the Cloud - White Paper

For years now, journalists, analysts, vendors, and pretty much everyone else in the tech industry have been singing the praises of the cloud, touting such benefi ts as cost savings, enhanced service levels, unprecedented agility, and more. However, for those security teams working at PCI-regulated businesses, the cloud presents unique compliance challenges that must be addressed if the cloud's potential is to be fully realized.

Related Resources:

Data Compliance Case Studies

Orange Clipboard Icon

Encryption Solutions

Secure Key Storage and Management

Authentication

view Overview
CTA - Compliance Road Ahead WP
Data Security - The Foundation of Compliance WP EN