Contact Us
Header-Banner

强身份认证最佳实践

在整个企业中控制访问和保护数据

强身份认证解决方案幫助验证用户和计算设备在非公共区域访问组织网络,是建立安全且健全信息保护系统的第一步。

1.让您的身份认证解决方案与您的业务、用户和风险相匹配

蓝色身份认证令牌图标

使组织能够根据不同的风险水平,实施各种身份认证方法的灵活方式,可以保证部署有效且经济的健全系统。

多因素验证技术包括:

  • 一次性口令 (OTP):OTP 技术的基础是保存在身份认证设备上的共享秘密或种子和身份认证后台。这种方法通过基于令牌的秘密生成一个一次性密码来进行身份认证。

  • 基于证书的身份认证 (CBA):这种方法使用对身份认证设备和拥有该设备的人员来说唯一的公共或私有加密密钥进行身份认证。也可将 CBA 令牌用于数码签署交易以确保不可否分性。SafeNet 通过 USB 令牌和智能卡提供证书型身份认证。

  • 基于内容的身份认证:基于内容的身份认证使用内容信息验证用户身份信息的真实与否,推荐作为其他强身份认证技术的补充。为了设计一个健全的身份认证解决方案,组织需要根据其业务、用户和风险选择能够根据情况灵活进行调整的解决方案。例如,如果组织希望实施基于全磁盘加密、网络登录和数码签署等 PKI 技术的附加安全解决方案,或者希望在将来添加这些解决方案,则应考虑可以启用这些应用程序的 CBA。

2.倾向于根据标准安全性和证书设计的解决方案

  

倾向于根据标准加密算法和身份认证协议设计的产品。与专有算法不同的是,标准算法已经过产业和安全专家的公共筛查,内在弱点或漏洞较少。而且它们具有广泛的产业支持。

3.考虑所有接入点

绿色安全远程访问图标

无论信息在内部还是云端,组织都要保证对所有敏感信息的访问必须先经过身份认证。对于云资源访问的安全机制,组织应使用和远程访问组织网络时一样的安全级别。另外,组织应该部署安全机制以确保通过移动设备(如平板电脑、智能手机)访问网络资源的用户已经过安全身份认证。

4.确保解决方案能够降低 IT 行政和管理支出

多因素验证紫色图标

身份认证环境必须为最终用户和管理员提供一样的方便性和透明度。下面是可帮助组织达到这些目标的一些准则:

  • 管理控制:管理员必须能够管理所有设备和资源上的用户。为满足这个要求,他们需要对用户来自多种资源的访问的自动化、集中管理和可见性。为保证用户获得最佳体验,管理员需要配备颗粒化控制和全面报告的能力。

  • 最终用户方便:为确保安全控制的实施,在保证用户访问流畅的同时,组织还应该为用户提供最适合其角色和安全级别的身份认证设备。组织可为用户提供多种身份认证方法,如基于上下文的身份认证、短信、手机令牌或硬件令牌,确保用户接受并符合企业安全策略。

View 资源Resource Library

强身份认证资源

保证企业网络访问的安全、保护用户身份资料,以及确保用户没有被盗用,正确执行的强身份认证方法可以实现这一切。下面是介绍如何在企业中利用强身份认证的各种资源:

 

SafeNet 紫色数据保护图标

Gartner 报告 - 2014 用户验证魔力象限

用户验证魔力象限是 Gartner 对市场上的身份认证供应商的独立分析。组织在象限中的位置取决于其执行和完成愿景的能力。Gartner 将 SafeNet 放在了领导者象限中。

SafeNet 紫色数据保护图标

白皮书 - 身份认证最佳实践

最近发生了大量重要数据泄漏事件,受影响组织登上了商业新闻头条。这些事件会对公司的公共形象造成负面影响,甚至会对其业务产生严重影响。这种事件使公司 CIO 不得不重新审视其信息安全策略,同时将关注点放到用户验证和交易安全要求上。

SafeNet 紫色数据保护图标

白皮书 - 强身份认证简介

在如今的环境中, 随着组织对安全远程访问企业网络、提高在线服务、寻找电子商务新机遇的需求增长,组织越来越关注用户安全访问和验证身份资料的重要性。此外,最近发生的身份盗窃和企业欺诈案例使企业责任和敏感数据的保护成为热点。

SafeNet 紫色数据保护图标

白皮书 - 令牌已死。令牌长存!

RSA 数据泄漏的新闻传出后,许多人认为这对企业来说肯定是非常恐怖的事情。当然,最近有非常多的数据泄漏事件,而这正说明了不存在牢不可破的网络。

SafeNet 紫色数据保护图标

白皮书 - 企业中的智能手机和平板电脑

不管 IT 组织选择接受、拒绝还是否定态度,企业中移动设备的不断增长确实会带来许多基本性的影响。本白皮书说明了如今企业 IT 组织中的模式转变,并集中讨论了移动设备的增长对移动身份认证的主要影响。然后本白皮书将说明在如今的 IT 环境中有效且安全地执行移动身份认证工作的一些主要策略。

View 概述Resource Library
CTA - 2014 Gartner Magic Quadrant for User Authentication
Auth Migration Guide WP

The Real Cost of Strong Authentication
Next-Generation Authentication Webinar CTA
CTA - SAS Free Trial

Header-Banner

Strong Authentication Best Practices

Control Access & Protect Data Throughout the Enterprise

A strong authentication solution that validates the identities of users and computing devices that access the non-public areas of an organization’s network is the first step in building a secure and robust information protection system.

1. Match Your Authentication Solution to Your Business, Users, and Risk

Blue Authentication Token Icon

A flexible approach that enables an organization to implement different authentication methods based on different risk levels may ensure a robust system that can be efficiently and cost-effectively deployed.

Technologies for multi-factor authentication include:

  • One-Time Passwords (OTP): OTP technology is based on a shared secret or seed that is stored on the authentication device and the authentication backend. This method ensures authentication by generating a one-time passcode based on the token’s secret.

  • Certificate-based Authentication (CBA): This method ensures authentication using a public and private encryption key that is unique to the authentication device and the person who possesses it. CBA tokens can also be used to digitally sign transactions and to ensure non-repudiation. SafeNet delivers certificate-based authentication via USB tokens and smart cards.

  • Context-based Authentication: Context-based authentication uses contextual information to ascertain whether a user’s identity is authentic or not, and is recommended as a complement to other strong authentication technologies. In order to develop a robust authentication solution, organizations should consider their business, users, and risk, and select a solution that provides them with the flexibility to adapt as needed. For example, if organizations are interested in implementing additional security solutions that rely on PKI technology, such as full-disk encryption, network logon, and digital signatures, or are thinking about adding such solutions in the future, they should consider CBA, as it enables these applications.

2. Prefer Solutions That Adhere to Standards-Based Security and Certifications

  

Products that are built upon standards-based crypto-algorithms and authentication protocols are preferred. Unlike proprietary algorithms, standards-based algorithms have gone through public scrutiny by industry and security experts that reduces the chance of any inherent weaknesses or vulnerabilities. Moreover, they enjoy broad industry support.

3. Consider All Access Points

Green Secure Remote Access Icon

Organizations need to ensure that access to all sensitive information is authenticated, whether the information resides on premise or in the cloud. Organizations should implement the same security mechanisms for cloud resources as they would for remote access to the corporate network. In addition, organizations should deploy security mechanisms to ensure that users accessing network resources from their mobile consumer devices (e.g., tablets, smart phones) are securely authenticated.

4. Ensure the Solution Reduces IT Administrative and Management Overhead

Multi-Factor Authentication Purple Icon

Authentication environments have to offer convenience and transparency for end users and administrators alike. Following are several guidelines that can help organizations achieve these goals:

  • Administrative Controls: Administrators need to be able to manage all users across all devices and resources. To meet this charter, they need automation, central management, and visibility into user access across multiple resources. To ensure users have an optimal experience, administrators need to be equipped with granular controls and comprehensive reporting capabilities.

  • End-User Convenience: To ensure security controls are enforced, while streamlining user access, organizations should have the ability to offer users the type of authentication device that most suits their role and security profile. Organizations can offer their users several authentication methods, ranging from context-based authentication, through SMS, phone tokens or hardware tokens – ensuring user acceptance and compliance with corporate security policies.

View ResourcesResource Library

Strong Authentication Resources

Securing access to corporate networks, protecting the identities of users, and ensuring that a user is who he claims to be all comes down to well-executed strong authentication methods. Here are a variety of resources that provide insights into how best to utilize strong authentication throughout the enterprise:

 

SafeNet Purple Data Protection Icon

Gartner Report - 2014 Magic Quadrant for User Authentication

The Magic Quadrant for User Authentication depicts Gartner's independent analysis of authentication vendors in the marketplace. Positioning within the quadrant is based on an organization's ability to execute and completeness of vision. Gartner has positioned SafeNet in the leaders quadrant.

SafeNet Purple Data Protection Icon

White Paper - Authentication Best Practices

A significant number of high profile security breaches have occurred recently, bringing the organizations affected to the front pages of the business press. These events have had a negative impact on the public image of these companies, and may also have a harmful effect on their business. These incidents have caused the CIOs of many companies to reevaluate their info-security strategy in general, while also placing specific focus on their user authentication and transaction security requirements.

SafeNet Purple Data Protection Icon

White Paper - An Intro to Strong Authentication

In today’s environment, the need for organizations to enable secure remote access to corporate networks, enhance their online services, and open new opportunities for e-commerce is bringing ever-growing attention to the importance of securing user access and validating identities. In addition, the recent barrage of identity theft and corporate fraud cases has brought corporate responsibility and the protection of sensitive data to the spotlight.

SafeNet Purple Data Protection Icon

White Paper - The Token is Dead. Long Live the Token!

When the news broke that RSA had been breached, there was a lot of whispering in the corridors about how terrible this must have been for them. For sure, there have been plenty of breaches recently, and this highlighted that no network is impenetrable anymore.

SafeNet Purple Data Protection Icon

White Paper - Smart Phones And Tablets In The Enterprise

Whether IT organizations choose to embrace, resist, or deny them, the reality is that the increased prevalence of mobile devices in the enterprise presents a range of fundamental implications. This paper examines the paradigm shifts taking place in enterprise IT organizations today, and then focuses on the key implications the proliferation of mobile devices has for mobile authentication. The paper then uncovers some of the key strategies for making mobile authentication work effectively and securely in today's IT environments.

View OverviewResource Library
CTA - 2014 Gartner Magic Quadrant for User Authentication
Auth Migration Guide WP

The Real Cost of Strong Authentication
Next-Generation Authentication Webinar CTA
CTA - SAS Free Trial